The Odyssey

2016-05-04
Wolf Creek’s Alberta Face viewed from the Treasure Stoke chairlift (a.k.a. heaven on Earth)

It all began on a wintery day not so very long ago. (Well, a year if I’m honest.) After boarding at Colorado’s powder haven- Wolf Creek, for the 4th time in as many days, I began to feel that incessant need to seek out new mountains, better terrain, and deeper powder. So it was, that the foundation for my personal Odyssey was laid.

Then, the research. After hours of planning and coordinating, tracking storms, and consulting trail maps, the itinerary slowly started to come into focus. I would traverse the Canadian border into Alberta, then loosely follow the Rockies down into Colorado. Along the way I plan to board at the following resorts: Lake Louise AB, Fernie BC, Anthony Lakes OR, Arapahoe Basin CO, Keystone CO, and finally Wolf Creek CO. Of course, plans change and all parts of the Odyssey are highly weather dependent. Nonetheless, it shall be an adventure to be remembered!

So I invite you, my dear friends, to join me on my Odyssey.

Leave a Reply

