Musings while my flight is delayed (again)

While standing in line at Starbucks in the McNamara Terminal, I noticed the woman behind me. My first impression was that of a no nonsense, rather abrupt woman. How wrong I was! Yesterday, my boss gifted a Starbucks card to me and so I decided to pay it forward. The woman ordered a coffee and water and got up to the counter to pay and the lady behind the counter said, “It’s taken care of. Someone paid your bill.” Such a difference! The lady’s  face lit up and we struck up a lovely conversation about- wait for it- boarding! She was from Petoskey, Michigan, right next to Nub’s Nob. What a small world (cliché I know) and a reminder to me of how wrong our first impressions can be.

Leave a Reply

